Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Sr. Volleyball

Away game at St. Joe's.  (Bus departs at 3:15 pm)

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Parent Teacher Interviews

Interviews will be from 4:00 - 8:30 pm.

Mr. Klemp will be available from 6:00 - 8:30 pm

Pyrogies & Sausage

Meals are $6.00 each and include a dessert.  All lunches need to be pre-ordered by the Friday before the lunch. Order forms are available in the office.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Jr. & Sr. Volleyball

Jr & Sr. Girls Only play at Fox Creek (departure time for the bus TBA)

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Chicken Caesar Salad

Meals are $6.00 each and include a dessert.  All lunches need to be pre-ordered by the Friday before the lunch. Order forms are available in the office.

Jr. Volleyball
Location: MHS

Home game vs. St. Joe's

Thursday, October 26, 2017
Photo Retake Day
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am

In the morning only.

Friday, October 27, 2017
"Halloween Howler" Jr. Volleyball Home Tournament
Sr. Volleyball
Location: Westlock

Tournament at RF Staples School

Saturday, October 28, 2017
"Halloween Howler" Jr. Volleyball Home Tournament
Sr. Volleyball
Location: Westlock

Tournament at RF Staples School

Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Grilled Ham & Cheese w/Veggies

Meals are $6.00 each and include a dessert.  All lunches need to be pre-ordered by the Friday before the lunch. Order forms are available in the office.

Jr. Volleyball
Location: Whitecourt

Away game at Hilltop (Bus departs MHS at 3:15 pm)

Friday, November 3, 2017
Sr. Volleyball
Location: Edson

Tournament at Parkland Composite

Saturday, November 4, 2017
Sr. Volleyball
Location: Edson

Tournament at Parkland Composite

Monday, November 6, 2017
Jr. Volleyball
Location: Whitecourt

GCAA Finals 

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Deluxe Nachos

Meals are $6.00 each and include a dessert.  All lunches need to be pre-ordered by the Friday before the lunch. Order forms are available in the office.

Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Staff Planning & Dev. Day (Teachers Only)

No school for students.

Thursday, November 9, 2017
School Closed
Friday, November 10, 2017
School Closed
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Jr. Volleyball
Location: Hinton

Zones at Gerard Redmond School

Taco-in-a-Bag

Meals are $6.00 each and include a dessert.  All lunches need to be pre-ordered by the Friday before the lunch. Order forms are available in the office.

Friday, November 17, 2017
Sr. Volleyball

Sr. Boys Zones at MHS 

Sr. Girls Zones at St. Joe's - Whitecourt

Saturday, November 18, 2017
Sr. Volleyball

Sr. Boys Zones at MHS

Sr. Girls Zones at St. Joe's - Whitecourt

Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Chili & Bun

Meals are $6.00 each and include a dessert.  All lunches need to be pre-ordered by the Friday before the lunch. Order forms are available in the office.

Grade 9 High School Meeting

More information to follow.

Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Pizza & small caesar salad

Meals are $6.00 each and include a dessert.  All lunches need to be pre-ordered by the Friday before the lunch. Order forms are available in the office.

Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Pyrogies & Sausage

Meals are $6.00 each and include a dessert.  All lunches need to be pre-ordered by the Friday before the lunch. Order forms are available in the office.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Chicken Noodle Soup & Bun

Meals are $6.00 each and include a dessert.  All lunches need to be pre-ordered by the Friday before the lunch. Order forms are available in the office.

Friday, December 22, 2017
Last Day for Students
Monday, December 25, 2017
Christmas Vacation
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Christmas Vacation
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Christmas Vacation
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Christmas Vacation
Friday, December 29, 2017
Christmas Vacation
Monday, January 1, 2018
Christmas Vacation
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Christmas Vacation
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Christmas Vacation
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Christmas Vacation
Friday, January 5, 2018
Christmas Vacation
Monday, January 8, 2018
School Re-Opens
Monday, January 22, 2018
Final Day - Semester 1 Classes

For Grade 10-12.  Regular classes for all grade 7-9 students.

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Semester 1 Final Exam Start

Exams will run from January 23-30.

Exam Schedule with exact dates and times will be posted at a later date.

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Staff Planning & Dev. Day (Teachers Only)

No school for students.

Thursday, February 1, 2018
First Day of Semester 2
Monday, February 5, 2018
Report Card #1

For all students.

Thursday, February 8, 2018
Teacher Convention - No School
Friday, February 9, 2018
Teacher Convention -
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, February 19, 2018
Family Day - No School
Friday, March 16, 2018
Staff Planning & Dev. Day (Teachers Only)

No school for students.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Parent Teacher Interviews

Times to be announced at a later date.

Friday, March 30, 2018
Spring Break - School Closed
Monday, April 2, 2018
Spring Break - School Closed
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Spring Break - School Closed
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Spring Break - School Closed
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Spring Break - School Closed
Friday, April 6, 2018
Spring Break - School Closed
Monday, April 9, 2018
School Re-Opens
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Tiger Summit

Schedule of events to follow.

Thursday, May 17, 2018
Staff Planning & Dev. Day (Teachers Only)

No school for students

Friday, May 18, 2018
School Closed

Day in Lieu of Parent Teacher Interviews

Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day - School Closed
Friday, June 22, 2018
Last Day of Classes

Last day of classes for grade 7-12

Monday, June 25, 2018
Final Exams

Final exams will be from June 25 to 28th.

A schedule of exact dates and times will be posted.

Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last Day for Students

Have a wonderful summer break!

Friday, June 29, 2018
Report Card #2

Final report card for the 2017-18 school year will be mailed out.

Staff Planning & Dev. Day (Teachers Only)